Free Kindle E-book Competition Giveaway

You guys all like free stuff, right?

Today I am giving away 25 free copies of my new e-book IF YOU GO INTO THE WOODS.

The rules are simple. All you have to do is tweet the following phrase, or put it as your Facebook status.

I want a #free #kindle copy of IF YOU GO INTO THE WOODS by David Gaughran so bad that it hurts http://amzn.to/mueQgC

Easy, isn’t it?

You must include the link to the Amazon page for your entry to count (try and include hashtags if on Twitter).

Once you are done, come back here to the blog and show me proof, a screenshot or whatever. You can put it up on Photobucket or somewhere and put a link below. Or you can get creative.

In fact, you can both tweet it and put it as your Facebook status, and that counts as two entries. If you come up with another creative or amusing way to spread this message, that will count as another entry too.

If you don’t want to post your proof below, you can email it to david dot gaughran at gmail dot com and that will also count.

Finally, if you retweet news of this competition, blog about it, put a link to this post up on Facebook, or promote it in some other way, and come back here and show me (or email me), that will count as another an entry in the draw.

This isn’t just open to Kindle owners, or those with the free program installed on their computer or phone that allows them to read Kindle e-books. If you have a Nook or some other e-reader, I can provide you with the correct format instead.

There will be spot prizes for particularly amusing, creative or effective entries given at the whim of our esteemed panel of judges, i.e. me.

The competition runs from now until midnight San Francisco time (that’s 3 a.m. in New York or 8 a.m. in London).

Winners announced tomorrow.

This could be fun.

Please note that if you are a new commenter on my blog, I have to manually approve your comments. I will be offline most of the day today, so don’t worry if your comment doesn’t appear – I still got it, and your entry counts!

About David Gaughran

David Gaughran is Irish, living in Prague, and the author of Mercenary, A Storm Hits Valparaiso, Let's Get Digital, Let's Get Visible, and this here blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Free Kindle E-book Competition Giveaway

  1. Pingback: A line up of cool things. »

  2. Hello sir!

    I tweeted your book a couple times. And status update-d. And wrote you a blog.

    I really want a free copy of your book🙂 And I have no shame.

    Links:

    A Letter to David Gaughran: http://writtennessa.com/?p=212
    And screenshots:
    https://picasaweb.google.com/nessaconley/May62011?authkey=Gv1sRgCLiautjuhI-2Pg&feat=directlink

    Thank you.

    Nessa

    Like

  3. Chrissy Mele says:

    Like

  4. Aonghus Fallon says:

    Damn. I bought a copy this morning. If only I’d waited….

    Like

  5. Nancy Beck says:

    Sent you an email with a screen capture (in Word).

    Didn’t realize this was going to go on until 3AM (I live in northwestern NJ, eastern time zone, that is!), so my message in the email I sent probably sounds silly.

    Anyhoo…I think this is a great way to get your name out there.🙂

    Like

  6. Nancy Beck says:

    I luvs free stuff.

    Looking forward to reading your stories, whether I win or not.🙂

    Like

  7. Vicki Murphy says:

    Ah David, see i didnt scroll down far enough. Please enter me for the free ebook, would be delighted to read it and spread the word!

    Like

  8. Gabriella says:

    Here ya go David! I’ve tweeted twice so far and check out my blog!
    Here are my tweets…
    http://twitter.com/Just1Gabriella
    And please check out my blog! You’re featured!
    http://writinglovingit.blogspot.com/2011/05/if-you-go-into-woodsfree-give-awayby.html

    I am hoping this makes you laugh!

    Like

  9. TB says:

    Am not strictly speaking entering this comp, because [smug tone] I prefer to support emerging literary talent and, as such, purchased a copy, for actual cash.

    http://tinyurl.com/6h4aw8d

    Like

  10. Gabriella says:

    I have to get that book you mentioned! It sounds great!
    I emailed you..I hope I put the email addy in correctly.

    Like

  11. Asia says:

    Given my compulsion to buy books by bucketfuls I do not own any means of purchasing anything online… And I REALLY want this book🙂 So I posted the status thingy on facebook, here’s the proof:

    Put me in the hat, please!🙂

    Like

  12. Chrissy Mele says:

    I came i saw i facebooked i tweeted and now I need to read it lol

    Like

  13. Pingback: Blog Anniversary & Competition Winners | David Gaughran

  14. Pingback: Why The Rise of Self-Publishing Is Good For All Writers | David Gaughran

  15. Pingback: Indie Publishing For International Writers, Step 7: Reviews: How To Get Them, And How To Deal With Them | David Gaughran

  16. Pingback: A New Project, And A Special Treat | David Gaughran

  17. Pingback: Transfection Spreads Across The Planet! (Competition) | David Gaughran

  18. Pingback: Indie Publishing For International Writers, Step 9: Discounts, Competitions & Blog Tours | David Gaughran

  19. Pingback: How to Run a Successful Book Giveaway • Ryan Casey

  20. Pingback: Four Quick Marketing Methods For When You're Short On Time • Ryan Casey

Release Your Word-Minions!

