99 Books and 99 Authors at 99c (with $990 in prizes)

Apologies for the blog silence while I put the finishing touches to Let’s Get Visible. I’m poking my head out of the writing cave to tell you about a very special promotion I’m taking part in today: 99 authors who have dropped the price of their 99 books to 99c for one day only.

There are also $990 worth of prizes up for grabs, and you can find out more here (where you will see the line-up of participating books.

Amazon is featuring 80 of the participating books as a very special Kindle Daily Deal today  - including my historical A Storm Hits Valparaiso and it will be fun seeing how high the books go.

I’m scheduling this post in advance, as I will be on a boat to Ireland. With no internet. If anything crazy happens, put out the bat signal.

Merry Christmas!

About davidgaughran

David Gaughran is a 34-year old Irish writer, living in London, who spends most of his time travelling the world, collecting stories. He is the author of the South American historical adventure "A Storm Hits Valparaiso" and the short stories "If You Go Into The Woods" and "Transfection" as well as the popular self-publishing guide "Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 99 Books and 99 Authors at 99c (with $990 in prizes)

  1. hi David. You may get a surprise yourself, I got the boat to Ireland a couple of months back and found a wireless network called Internet@Sea (a bit intermittent as you might expect of a network with that name). Anyway good luck with the promo. And check my FundIt supported ebook of stories SaltWater, which should be on a very good deal on 23 Dec!
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00AJ5J5LQ/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_alp_FAfWqb010DV15

  2. Sooo glad the world didn’t end. One of my novels, Cooper Moon, is part of this 99c promotion. Most of these books are featured as today’s Amazon Kindle Daily Deal in the US. Really would have been bad timing for the world to end today.
    Have fun in Ireland, David! And an early Merry Christmas to you!

  3. One more good reason for the world to keep rotating. Thanks for promoting these deals and have a Merry Christmas!

  4. R. E. Hunter says:

    Hi David. I don’t know when the price change is supposed to go into effect, but as I write this (10am Mountain time) your book is listed on Amazon.com as $5.06 (I think that’s the US price converted to Canadian). If it does drop to $0.99 later I’ll grab it (sorry, I’m cheap; I can’t help it, I’m part Scottish 8^).

  5. Well, I missed it because life got in the way of my blog reading, but this looked like a great thing. I, too am putting some finishing touches on my book for a release date in January. The blog gets pushed aside a lot during times like these… :(

  6. TimGreaton says:

    Hi, David. I have several friends who participated and it seemed that all of them saw noticiable jumps in sales rankings on Amazon in the US. I keep saying I’m going to stop writing long enough to participate in some of these great events…and then I lean into my keyboard and push forward on another WIP. Ahhh…maybe 2013 :-) Wishing you all the best in the new year!

  7. odiousghost says:

    Awesome deal… perfect for reading while stuck at my parents in a wetl wales over Christmas!!

  8. Reblogged this on koushambidixit and commented:
    sometimes, its neccessary,isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

